Seven Hills Running Club
Huntsville, Texas

2014 Club Events

NOTE: This is a list of planned Seven Hills Running Club events for 2014.  Due to unforeseen circumstances, we occasionally have to change an event.  For more details on club races, click HERE.

CLUB RUNS, MEETINGS & SOCIAL EVENTS

January 1, 2014, Wednesday - New Years Day Resolution Run, 5K and 1-Mile Run/Walk, 2 p.m., Veterans Memorial Parkway.  Meet at the southwest corner of the West Hills Mall parking lot.

January 16, 2014, Thursday - Club Meeting, 6 to 8 p.m., McKenzie's BBQ, 1548 11th Street, Huntsville

January 25, 2014, Saturday - Frost Your Fanny 10K, 5K, 1-Mile Run/Walk, Time and location to be determined.

February 23, 2014, Sunday - Sweetheart 5K & 1-Mile Run/Walk, 2 p.m., Location to be determined.

March 23, 2014, Sunday - Run the Trails, 3.5 Miles, non-competitive, 2 p.m., Huntsville State Park.

April 26, 2014, Saturday - Spring Fling 5K & 1-Mile Run/Walk, 8 a.m., Elkins Lake Sub-division.

May 3, 2014 - Saturday - Run Forest Run, 5K & 1-Mile Run/Walk, 9 a.m., Forest Glen Camp.  Free breakfast and zip line after the race.

May 26, 2014, Monday - Memorial Day 5K & 1-Mile Run/Walk, 8 a.m., Timberwilde Sub-division.  Breakfast after the race.

June 21, 2014, Saturday - June Bug 5K & 1-Mile Run/Walk, 8 a.m., Spring Lake Sub-division.  Start and finish at the Fire Station at 1987 Veterans Memorial Parkway.

July 10, 2014, Thursday - Club Meeting, Time and location to be determined.

July 26, 2014, Saturday - Dog Days 5K & 1-Mile Run/Walk, 8 a.m., Forest Hills Sub-division pool.

August 23, 2014, Saturday - Heat Wave 5K & 1-Mile Run/Walk, 8 a.m., Spring Lake Sub-division.  Start and finish at the Fire Station at 1987 Veterans Memorial Parkway..

September 27, 2014, Saturday - Fall Fun Run, 10K, 5K & 1-Mile Run/Walk, 8 a.m., Veterans Memorial Parkway.

October, 2014 (Date to be determined), Saturday - Huntsville Half & Quarter Marathon & 5K Run/Walk, 8 a.m., HKC, SHSU campus.

November 13, 2014, Thursday - Club Business Meeting and Pot Luck Dinner, Time and location to be determined.

November 29, 2014, Saturday - Leftover Turkey 10K, 5K & 1-Mile Run/Walk, 9 a.m., Veterans Memorial Parkway.




Updated: 6/28/2013