Seven Hills Running Club
Huntsville, Texas

2020 Club Officers

         Steve Allen, President

Steve participated in Cross Country and Track in HIgh School but did not continue running after High School.  In 2012, having quit smoking and pushing 300 lbs, he took up walking and then running again.  Steve joined Seven Hills Running Club in 2013.  In 2017 Steve was nominated to serve as President of the Seven Hills Running Club.  Steve served as President in 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 and was elected to continue his service in 2021.



        Donna Freeman, Vice President

Donna has been a proud member of Seven HIlls Running Club since 2011.  Donna served as Club Secretary in 2013 and 2014. Donna served as Vice President in 2019, 2020 and was elected to continue her service as Vice President in 2021.



         Emily Garner, Secretary

Emily has loved running since she joined the cross-country and track teams in middle school and high school, but she became especially committed to running after having kids, as it was often her only alone time. Emily enjoys running on both roads and trails and has run various distances, from 5K's to marathons. When choosing a race, she looks for an interesting venue, unique challenge, or a series that she can complete. Some of her favorites have been the San Felipe Shootout, Texas Bridge Series, Texas 10 Series, and Disney's Dopey Challenge. Emily's running claim to fame is that she once beat Troy Aikman in a race - the Dallas Rock & Roll Half-Marathon.  Emily served as the Club Secretary in 2020 and was elected to continue her service in 2021. 



           Ken Johnson, Treasurer

Ken co-founded the club in 1985 and served numerous terms as President and Vice President. He began running in 1961 and racing in 1983. Ken has completed over 1,100 races, to include 101 marathons and ultra-marathons. His book, How to Put on a Road Race, has sold in all 50 states and many foreign countries.



              Mary Meaux, Registrar

          Mary has been a member of the Seven Hills Running Club since 2013.  Mary volunteered and was

          appointed to the serve as Club Registrar for 2021.





Updated: 4//29/2021